KDRAMA WATCH SEPTEMBER

The Musical

‘The Musical’ will be the first-ever Korean drama with a setting of a musical and will begin airing September 2nd on Fridays. Goo Hye Sun will play the character of ‘Go Eun Bi’, a medical student who dreams of becoming a musical actor, and Choi Daniel will portray the character of ‘Hong Jae Yi’, the best musical composer from Broadway. I’m looking forward to seeing Goo Hye Sun in her first role since Boy’s Over Flowers. Also since SBS has pretty much taken up my Monday/Tuesday, Wednesday/Thursday, and Saturday drama watching time I might as well go all in and give them my Fridays too.

 

A Thousand Day’s Promise

A story about a woman who’s slowly losing her memory and a man who takes responsibility for loving her. That alone is enough t endear me to it. I really wonder how the writers are going to make this work. It’s set to air September 26th Monday & Tuesday- replacing Warrior Baek Dong Soo.

The Crucible

Kang In-Ho (Gong Yoo) is a newly appointed teacher at a school for hearing-impaired people in Moojin city. Seo Yoo-Jin (Jung Yu-Mi) works at the Moojin human rights center. They work together to reveal to the public the violence and other horrors that are secretly committed at the school. It premiers September 22nd and though I wont be able to see it immediately I will absolutely be renting this on Netflix.

Silenced (Korean Movie)-p2.jpg

Leave a comment